Book Review: Boxing with my Duke by Anna St. Clair

FIVE STARS

This was a short, fun read with great characters and a great story. There was no angst to it, which was a nice change for me, but what I didn’t care for is Catherine giggled…a lot. I hate giggling from adults. Once or twice is fine, but it was a bit much this time.

Catherine is on a rampage in Carlton, the Duke of Richmond’s place of business, searching for her brother whom she thinks is in a private room with a woman. Her family has seen some tragedy and she thinks her brother isn’t thinking clearly. When Carlton intercepts her, they figure out something much bigger is at hand and head to Gretna Green together.

I did enjoy this story. It was nice to see Damon again (see his story in The Trouble with Her Duke) and to know that his children are doing well under Lydia’s care and guidance. He wasn’t there long but I like it when characters from other books make appearances in my current read. But there are other secondary characters that added a punch to this story and put a smile on my face.

Despite my loathing of giggling, this is still a five star book.

Leave a comment